This week of my pregnancy can just go down in history as The Week of Tears. Unexpected, illogical, I’m-not-even-sad-so-this-is-really-weird tears. Here’s a sample of the madness: On Thursday, Bobby and I were both home for lunch and the fan was on in the living room. It was making me chilly so I turned it off. Bobby says “No babe, I’m hot.” And I just started pouring tears.
Ummmm….. what?!?
Pregnancy sure knows how to make a woman feel like a crazy person. So through my sobbing I had to try to convince my poor husband that he didn’t do anything wrong and I have no idea why I’m crying. What a mess. The sweet way he wiped my tears away and gave me hugs kind of made the whole ordeal worth it though. :)
When I got back to work I saw a friend who works in another building. He asked how I was doing and said I looked great. Aaaand, I started crying again. Luckily, his wife just had twin boys a year ago. So he was pretty familiar with the whacked out hormones thing. But still!!!! So embarrassing!!!
In other news, baby love is kicking away inside my belly. It's pretty unusual (from what I have read) to feel this much action this early. But we know from the ultrasounds that he is a mover and a shaker... so I can't really say that I'm surprised at how much I feel. The doctor says that thin women are more likely to feel stuff earlier anyhow. And I bring that up mostly because it made me feel really good that she considered me thin. I certainly don't look thin if you ask me. :P
Speaking of which, just for the sake of documenting this whole process, I am up 9 lbs now - and my butt no longer fits in my pre-pregnancy shorts. So there goes my shot at that illustrious "You're ALL belly" status that I really wanted to attain.

No comments:
Post a Comment